Why we get “Internal Error 2705. Directory” error during an MSI installation?


This error is due to as there is an error in Directory table of the MSI.

Generally occures while a directory entry that references something non existent as its parent. If you ignore the ICE 03 validation error (Similar to the below mentioned Eg.) while developing the MSI,During the installation you will be getting the “Internal Error 2705. Directory” error.

Eg: of an ICE 03 error :

Orca validation reports an ICE03 error: “Not a valid foreign key; Table:Directory, Column: Directory_Parent, Key ):newfolder1”

 This can be fixed by editing the Directory table.The wrong entries in the ‘Directory table’ will be highlighted in red colour.

6 Responses to “Why we get “Internal Error 2705. Directory” error during an MSI installation?”


  1. 1 advertising December 20, 2012 at 7:01 pm

    Wonderful beat ! I wish to apprentice whilst you amend your
    website, how could i subscribe designed for a weblog site?
    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I were tiny bit acquainted of this your
    transmit provided bright transparent idea.

  2. 2 discounts April 13, 2013 at 2:10 am

    Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

  3. 3 site July 25, 2013 at 9:42 am

    Hi there! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with Search Engine Optimization?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good results.
    If you know of any please share. Cheers!

  4. 4 web page August 4, 2013 at 2:02 am

    Hi! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the superb work!

  5. 5 webpage August 4, 2013 at 3:20 am

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article.
    I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read
    more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  6. 6 Visiter le site web de NicolasEV August 29, 2013 at 1:03 am

    I think this is among the most vital info for me. And i’m glad reading your article.
    But want to remark on some general things, The web site style is wonderful,
    the articles is really excellent : D. Good job, cheers


Leave a Reply

